I thought he was supposed to be gone by now.
I mean that’s what they say isn’t it?
Out of sight out of mind
?
Well let me tell you something, they are very wrong. 

We haven’t talked in months yet I still
feel the need to want to tell him things.
About me, my friends, what I ate for dinner…really anything.
And it makes absolutely no sense to me. How can one person be so stuck
in my mind that even without their presence in my life I still crave them?

People also say absence makes the heart grow fonder,
but my goodness I hope that’s not the case. I don’t
want to be stuck in this never-ending cycle,
but I just don’t know how to get out of it.

I think my biggest problem is that I never actually dealt with my feelings
about the whole break. Which is not a healthy thing to do.
Emotions and feelings are meant to be felt and I know that.
The hard part is actually feeling them. Except now I think I’m going to have to.

To move on,
to get my life back,
to being me again.

It’s not going to be an easy or pleasurable experience, but…
I think it’s a step in the right direction.

So whoever first said
out of sight out of mind,
they clearly didn’t know what they were talking about.

 

