Dreams.
We all have them, but we don’t
all remember them.

They can be bizarre, life changing, horrific, amazing, inspiring,
future telling, and so much more. 

Have you ever woken up and not realized you had actually been dreaming?

Lucid dreaming is very real and honestly so interesting.
I have only ever had a few lucid dreams in my life
and they were exactly how everyone describes them.
You don’t even know you are still asleep until you
actually wake up.

How weird, right?

Dreams in general are just really weird. Some even have recurring dreams
in which you have the same one over and over. It can be throughout
your entire life or just a certain amount of time.

I tend to always have this recurring dream that has the same plot,
but each is set in a different time period. 
Once I was in ancient Egypt, another instance I was
in a Native American village.

Some people tend to think that your subconscious is trying to tell you something
or that what you are dreaming can be a shadow of what you would like to be true.
Your deepest desires shine through, even the ones you think would never happen.

“The best fantasy is written in the language of dreams. It is alive as dreams are alive, more real than real … for a moment at least … that long moment before we wake.” 

– George R.R. Martin

What intrigues me the most about dreams though is how
they can be interpreted.

I once had a dream where I physically was about to lose
a person I cared deeply about. When I woke up I was
in such a panic I had to call them straight away.
I had no idea for certain that I would lose that person,
but just from having that dream I knew
how much it would pain me to do so. Oddly enough,
my dream ended up coming true. Not in the same sense
as in the dream, but still a lose all the same. 

How much stock can we put into dreams though?

Are they a reliable source of our own feelings?
Ones we have yet to deal with?

And why can’t we always remember what we dream?
Do we only remember those of which we want to?

Is there a deeper meaning? 

How do you dream?

