con·nec·tion
kəˈnekSH(ə)n/
noun
  1. a relationship in which a person, thing, or idea is linked or associated with something else.

Are all connections the same?

What makes one more important than another?

With everyone you meet in life you form some sort of bond, whether or not that turns out good or bad. Family is one connection. Friendships are another. Relationships can be rocky connections just as “enemies” can be.

Some people say connections never go away, others would disagree and say that they can be broken. I hope that’s not true.

For me, there’s this one person. Unlike anyone I have ever really met before, but can also be very predictable. An enigma of sorts really. He came into my life when I wasn’t looking for him. Little did I know he would become one of the deepest connections I have ever made so far.

So here’s the thing, I don’t remember our first meeting or the first thing he ever said to me, but what I do remember is everything that followed. 

I had caught his eye and he had caught mine, but it wasn’t until months after that the connection really took root. A conversation here, a text there. Long drives that sparked deep conversations and intimate details. He became a part of my daily life, the best part.

But, like all good things, it came to an end. Too sudden and with a lot of unanswered questions.

I think what made him so important to me was how he made me feel. An indescribable way that my family and friends couldn’t make me feel. I looked forward to seeing him every day, even on days I wasn’t too happy with him and there were quite a few days I wasn’t too happy with him. Even then though, he was the first person I wanted to see and tell about my day.

Even to this day I still feel that way. He’s still the first person I think about when something happens in my life and I want to tell him.

So what I’m wondering,
is our connection still there? 

